Gallaudet Gallaudet Logo

Gallaudet University

800 Florida Avenue, NE, Washington, DC 20002
Athletics Main Office: 202.651.5603
Fax: 202.651.5274

All media inquiries please contact
GU Sports Information Director Sam Atkinson
on his cell phone 202.423.0642 or e-mail sam.atkinson@gallaudet.edu.



Administration
Name Title Phone Email
Michael Weinstock Athletic Director 202.250.2685 michael.weinstock@gallaudet.edu
Lynn Ray Boren Assistant Athletic Director 202.250.2461 lynn.boren@gallaudet.edu
Sam Atkinson Assistant Athletic Director for Communications 202.448.7081 sam.atkinson@gallaudet.edu
Chuck Goldstein Assistant Athletic Director for Compliance 202.907.1295 charles.goldstein@gallaudet.edu
Anna Hall Coordinator of Athletic Operations/Senior Woman Administrator 202.651.5603 anna.hall@gallaudet.edu
Kitty Baldridge Faculty Athletics Representative 202.651.5478 kathryn.baldridge@gallaudet.edu
Kris Gould Facility & Equipment Coordinator 202.423.0306 kris.gould@gallaudet.edu
Stephanie Stevens Health and Wellness Liaison 202.559.5595 stephanie.stevens@gallaudet.edu
Joseph Kolcun Intramurals Coordinator 202.250.2191 joseph.kolcun@gallaudet.edu
Stephon Healey Strength and Conditioning Coordinator 202.400.5877 stephon.healey@gallaudet.edu
Liza Offreda Title IX Coordinator/SAAC Advisor 202.250.2647 liza.offreda@gallaudet.edu
Vince Brown ARMS Recruiting Software Coordinator 202.448.7198 vince.brown@gallaudet.edu
Pedro Braz Student-Athlete Admissions Liaison 401.787.5193 pedro.braz@gallaudet.edu
Kevin Kovacs Summer Camps & Clinics Coordinator 202.559.0438 kevin.kovacs@gallaudet.edu


Athletic Trainers
Name Title Phone Email
Mariko Kobanawa Head Athletic Trainer 202.651.5265 mariko.kobanawa@gallaudet.edu
Thomas McKnight Assistant Athletic Trainer 202.250.2110 thomas.mcknight@gallaudet.edu
Kat Terza Assistant Athletic Trainer 202.651.5265 kat.terza@gallaudet.edu


Baseball
Name Title Phone Email
Curtis Pride Head Coach 202.250.2061 curtis.pride@gallaudet.edu
Greg Fleet Assistant Coach
Andre Rabouin Pitching Coach
Tommy Barksdale Student-Assistant


Men's Basketball
Name Title Phone Email
Kevin Kovacs Head Coach 202.559.0438 kevin.kovacs@gallaudet.edu
Lawrence Moten Assistant Coach
Layton Seeber Student-Assistant


Women's Basketball
Name Title Phone Email
Stephanie Stevens Head Coach 202.559.5595 stephanie.stevens@gallaudet.edu
Kelly Simcik Graduate Assistant


Cheerleading (Club)
Name Title Phone Email
Roberta Gage Head Coach 202.250.2995 roberta.gage@gallaudet.edu
Tara Miles Assistant Coach


Men's and Women's Cross Country
Name Title Phone Email
Byron Moore Head Coach 240.554.7472 byron.moore@gallaudet.edu
Nori Rittenhouse Assistant Coach nori.rittenhouse@gallaudet.edu
Hayley McLemore Graduate Assistant hayley.mclemore@gallaudet.edu


Football
Name Title Phone Email
Chuck Goldstein Head Coach 202.448.7198 charles.goldstein@gallaudet.edu
Stephon Healey Assistant Head Coach/Offensive Coordinator 202.400.5877 stephon.healey@gallaudet.edu
Vince Brown Assistant Head Coach/Defensive Coordinator 202.448.7198 vince.brown@gallaudet.edu
Philip Endicott Tight Ends/Run Game Coordinator philip.endicott@gallaudet.edu
Patrick Smoot Quarterbacks/Pass Game Coordinator patrick.smoot@gallaudet.edu
Bob Miller Wide Receivers robert.miller@gallaudet.edu
Caleb Hinton Offensive Line caleb.hinton@gallaudet.edu
Kenneth Montanez Running Backs kenneth.montanez@gallaudet.edu
Adham Talaat Defensive Ends adham.talaat@gallaudet.edu
Shelby Bean Graduate Assistant/Defensive Backs shelby.bean@gallaudet.edu


Men's Soccer
Name Title Phone Email
Pedro Braz Head Coach 401.787.5193 pedro.braz@gallaudet.edu
Michael Higgins Assistant Coach michael.higgins@gallaudet.edu
Roger Campos Goalie Coach roger.campos@gallaudet.edu


Women's Soccer
Name Title Phone Email
Liza Offreda Head Coach 202.250.2647 liza.offreda@gallaudet.edu
Danielle Previ Assistant Coach danielle.previ@gallaudet.edu
Meghan Maiwald Student-Assistant meghan.maiwald@gallaudet.edu


Softball
Name Title Phone Email
Joseph Kolcun Head Coach 202.250.2191 joseph.kolcun@gallaudet.edu
Justen Burns Assistant Coach justen.burns@gallaudet.edu
Jenna Owens Pitching Coach jenna.owens@gallaudet.edu
Alicia Johnson Assistant Coach alicia.johnson@gallaudet.edu


Men's and Women's Swimming
Name Title Phone Email
Larry Curran Head Coach 202.651.5603 larry.curran@gallaudet.edu
Jesse Fonner Diving Coach jesse.fonner@gallaudet.edu
Katie Giles Graduate Assistant katherine.giles@gallaudet.edu
Richard Zabelski Student-Assistant richard.zabelski@gallaudet.edu
Chelsea Newberry Student-Assistant chelsea.newberry@gallaudet.edu


Men's and Women's Track & Field
Name Title Phone Email
Byron Moore Head Coach 240.554.7472 byron.moore@gallaudet.edu
Natalie Grant Assistant Coach
Vianney Boum-Yamb Assistant Coach
Shelby Bean Graduate Assistant
Hayley McLemore Graduate Assistant


Women's Volleyball
Name Title Phone Email
Lynn Ray Boren Head Coach 202.250.2461 lynn.boren@gallaudet.edu
Cory Behm Assistant Coach cory.behm@gallaudet.edu
Ann Whited Graduate Assistant ann.whited@gallaudet.edu