Gallaudet Gallaudet Logo

Gallaudet University

800 Florida Avenue, NE, Washington, DC 20002
Athletics Main Office: 202.651.5603
Fax: 202.651.5274

All media inquiries please contact
GU Sports Information Director Sam Atkinson
on his cell phone 202.423.0642 or e-mail sam.atkinson@gallaudet.edu.



Administration
Name Title Phone Email
Michael Weinstock Athletic Director 202.250.2685 michael.weinstock@gallaudet.edu
Lynn Ray Boren Assistant Athletic Director 202.250.2461 lynn.boren@gallaudet.edu
Sam Atkinson Assistant Athletic Director for Communications 202.448.7081 sam.atkinson@gallaudet.edu
Anna Hall Coordinator of Athletic Operations/Senior Woman Administrator 202.651.5603 anna.hall@gallaudet.edu
Chuck Goldstein Compliance Officer 202.907.1295 charles.goldstein@gallaudet.edu
Kitty Baldridge Faculty Athletics Representative 202.651.5478 kathryn.baldridge@gallaudet.edu
Kris Gould Facility & Equipment Coordinator 202.423.0306 kris.gould@gallaudet.edu
Stephanie Stevens Health and Wellness Liaison 202.559.5595 stephanie.stevens@gallaudet.edu
Joseph Kolcun Intramurals Coordinator 202.250.2191 joseph.kolcun@gallaudet.edu
Stephon Healey Strength and Conditioning Coordinator 202.400.5877 stephon.healey@gallaudet.edu
Liza Offreda SAAC Advisor 201.456.9025 liza.offreda@gallaudet.edu


Athletic Trainers
Name Title Phone Email
Mariko Kobanawa Head Athletic Trainer 202.651.5265 mariko.kobanawa@gallaudet.edu
Thomas McKnight Assistant Athletic Trainer 202.250.2110 thomas.mcknight@gallaudet.edu
Kat Terza Assistant Athletic Trainer 202.651.5265 kat.terza@gallaudet.edu


Baseball
Name Title Phone Email
Curtis Pride Head Coach 202.250.2061 curtis.pride@gallaudet.edu
Greg Fleet Assistant Coach
Saul Gevarter Assistant Coach saul.gevarter@gallaudet.edu
Kris Gould Assistant Coach kris.gould@gallaudet.edu


Men's Basketball
Name Title Phone Email
Kevin Kovacs Head Coach


Women's Basketball
Name Title Phone Email
Stephanie Stevens Head Coach 202.559.5595 stephanie.stevens@gallaudet.edu
Nikkia Smith Graduate Assistant nikkia.smith@gallaudet.edu


Cheerleading (Club)
Name Title Phone Email
Roberta Gage Head Coach 202.250.2506 roberta.gage@gallaudet.edu


Men's and Women's Cross Country
Name Title Phone Email
Byron Moore Head Coach 240.554.7472 byron.moore@gallaudet.edu
Nori Rittenhouse Assistant Coach nori.rittenhouse@gallaudet.edu
Hayley McLemore Graduate Assistant hayley.mclemore@gallaudet.edu


Football
Name Title Phone Email
Chuck Goldstein Head Coach 202.448.7198 charles.goldstein@gallaudet.edu
Stephon Healey Assistant Head Coach/Offensive Coordinator 202.400.5877 stephon.healey@gallaudet.edu
Vince Brown Defensive Coordinator 202.448.7198 vince.brown@gallaudet.edu
Philip Endicott Running Backs/Operations
Adham Talaat Defensive Line
John Elie Defensive Line john.elie@gallaudet.edu
Bob Miller Wide Receivers robert.miller@gallaudet.edu
Caleb Hinton Offensive Line
Denton Mallas Graduate Assistant denton.mallas@gallaudet.edu
Shelby Bean Graduate Assistant shelby.bean@gallaudet.edu
Kenneth Montanez Volunteer Assistant


Men's Soccer
Name Title Phone Email
Pedro Braz Head Coach 401.787.5193 pedro.braz@gallaudet.edu


Women's Soccer
Name Title Phone Email
Liza Offreda Head Coach 201.456.9025 liza.offreda@gallaudet.edu
Meghan Maiwald Assistant Coach meghan.maiwald@gallaudet.edu


Softball
Name Title Phone Email
Joseph Kolcun Head Coach 202.250.2191 joseph.kolcun@gallaudet.edu
Justen Burns Assistant Coach
Jenna Owens Pitching Coach jenna.owens@gallaudet.edu


Men's and Women's Swimming
Name Title Phone Email
Larry Curran Head Coach 202.651.5603 larry.curran@gallaudet.edu
Jesse Fonner Diving Coach jesse.fonner@gallaudet.edu
Brian Bennett Assistant Coach brian.bennett@gallaudet.edu
Richard Zabelski Graduate Assistant richard.zabelski@gallaudet.edu
Alyssa Bennett Student-Assistant alyssa.bennett@gallaudet.edu
Lisa van der Mark Volunteer Assistant lisa.van.der.mark@gallaudet.edu


Men's and Women's Track & Field
Name Title Phone Email
Byron Moore Head Coach 240.554.7472 byron.moore@gallaudet.edu
Darius Flowers Assistant Coach
Natalie Grant Assistant Coach
Nori Rittenhouse Assistant Coach
Shelby Bean Graduate Assistant
Bacall Liset Graduate Assistant
Hayley McLemore Graduate Assistant


Women's Volleyball
Name Title Phone Email
Lynn Ray Boren Head Coach 202.250.2461 lynn.boren@gallaudet.edu
Ann Whited Graduate Assistant ann.whited@gallaudet.edu
Cory Behm Assistant Coach