Gallaudet Gallaudet Logo

Gallaudet University

800 Florida Avenue, NE, Washington, DC 20002
Athletics Main Office: 202.651.5603
Fax: 202.651.5274

All media inquiries please contact
GU Sports Information Director Sam Atkinson
on his cell phone 202.423.0642 or e-mail sam.atkinson@gallaudet.edu.



Administration
Name Title Phone Email
Michael Weinstock Athletic Director 202.250.2685 michael.weinstock@gallaudet.edu
Lynn Ray Boren Assistant Athletic Director 202.250.2461 lynn.boren@gallaudet.edu
Sam Atkinson Assistant Athletic Director for Communications 202.448.7081 sam.atkinson@gallaudet.edu
Chuck Goldstein Assistant Athletic Director for Compliance 202.907.1295 charles.goldstein@gallaudet.edu
Anna Hall Coordinator of Athletic Operations/Senior Woman Administrator 202.651.5603 anna.hall@gallaudet.edu
Kitty Baldridge Faculty Athletics Representative 202.651.5478 kathryn.baldridge@gallaudet.edu
Kris Gould Facility & Equipment Coordinator 202.423.0306 kris.gould@gallaudet.edu
Stephanie Stevens Health and Wellness Liaison 202.559.5595 stephanie.stevens@gallaudet.edu
Stephon Healey Strength and Conditioning Coordinator 202.400.5877 stephon.healey@gallaudet.edu
Liza Offreda Title IX Coordinator/SAAC Advisor 202.250.2647 liza.offreda@gallaudet.edu
Vince Brown ARMS Recruiting Software Coordinator 202.448.7198 vince.brown@gallaudet.edu
Pedro Braz Student-Athlete Admissions Liaison 401.787.5193 pedro.braz@gallaudet.edu
Kevin Kovacs Summer Camps & Clinics Coordinator 202.559.0438 kevin.kovacs@gallaudet.edu


Athletic Trainers
Name Title Phone Email
Mariko Kobanawa Head Athletic Trainer 202.651.5265 mariko.kobanawa@gallaudet.edu
Kyle Lessard Assistant Athletic Trainer 202.651.5265 kyle.lessard@gallaudet.edu
Thomas McKnight Assistant Athletic Trainer 202.250.2110 thomas.mcknight@gallaudet.edu
Kat May Assistant Athletic Trainer 202.651.5265 kat.may@gallaudet.edu


Baseball
Name Title Phone Email
Curtis Pride Head Coach 202.250.2061 curtis.pride@gallaudet.edu
Greg Fleet Assistant Coach
Andre Rabouin Pitching Coach
Tommy Barksdale Student-Assistant


Men's Basketball
Name Title Phone Email
Kevin Kovacs Head Coach 202.559.0438 kevin.kovacs@gallaudet.edu
Lawrence Moten Assistant Coach
Layton Seeber Student-Assistant


Women's Basketball
Name Title Phone Email
Stephanie Stevens Head Coach 202.559.5595 stephanie.stevens@gallaudet.edu
Kelly Simcik Graduate Assistant


Cheerleading (Club)
Name Title Phone Email
Roberta Gage Head Coach 202.250.2995 roberta.gage@gallaudet.edu
Tara Miles Assistant Coach


Men's and Women's Cross Country
Name Title Phone Email
Byron Moore Head Coach 240.554.7472 byron.moore@gallaudet.edu
Hayley McLemore Graduate Assistant hayley.mclemore@gallaudet.edu


Football
Name Title Phone Email
Chuck Goldstein Head Coach 202.448.7198 charles.goldstein@gallaudet.edu
Stephon Healey Assistant Head Coach/Defensive Coordinator 202.400.5877 stephon.healey@gallaudet.edu
Vince Brown Assistant Head Coach/Safeties 305.492.2641 vince.brown@gallaudet.edu
Shelby Bean Linebackers 720.266.3280 shelby.bean@gallaudet.edu
Caleb Hinton Offensive Line caleb.hinton@gallaudet.edu
Bob Miller Wide Receivers robert.miller@gallaudet.edu
Kenneth Montanez Cornerbacks kenneth.montanez@gallaudet.edu
Luke Ethington Running Backs
Cole Nebb Football Operations coleman.nebb@gallaudet.edu
Todd Collins Intern


Men's Soccer
Name Title Phone Email
Pedro Braz Head Coach 401.787.5193 pedro.braz@gallaudet.edu
Michael Higgins Assistant Coach michael.higgins@gallaudet.edu
Eric Setzer Assistant Coach eric.setzer@gallaudet.edu
Javad Shaw Assistant Coach javad.shaw@gallaudet.edu


Women's Soccer
Name Title Phone Email
Liza Offreda Head Coach 202.250.2647 liza.offreda@gallaudet.edu
Meghan Maiwald Student-Assistant meghan.maiwald@gallaudet.edu
Eric Setzer Assistant Coach eric.setzer@gallaudet.edu


Softball
Name Title Phone Email
Justen Burns Interim Head Coach justen.burns@gallaudet.edu
Jenna Owens Pitching Coach jenna.owens@gallaudet.edu
Alicia Johnson Assistant Coach alicia.johnson@gallaudet.edu


Men's and Women's Swimming
Name Title Phone Email
Larry Curran Head Coach 301.404.8292 larry.curran@gallaudet.edu
Brianna Stroud-Williams Assistant Coach 301.404.8292 brianna.stroud-williams@gallaudet.edu
Katie Giles Graduate Assistant 301.404.8292 katherine.giles@gallaudet.edu
Chelsea Newberry Student-Assistant 301.404.8292 chelsea.newberry@gallaudet.edu
Jesse Fonner Diving Coach 301.404.8292 jesse.fonner@gallaudet.edu


Men's and Women's Track & Field
Name Title Phone Email
Byron Moore Head Coach 240.554.7472 byron.moore@gallaudet.edu
Natalie Grant Assistant Coach
Vianney Boum-Yamb Assistant Coach
Shelby Bean Graduate Assistant
Hayley McLemore Graduate Assistant


Women's Volleyball
Name Title Phone Email
Lynn Ray Boren Head Coach 202.250.2461 lynn.boren@gallaudet.edu
Cory Behm Assistant Coach 202.250.2461 cbehm17@gmail.com
Andrew Biskupiak Assistant Coach 202.250.2461 andrew.biskupiak@gallaudet.edu
Ann Whited Assistant Coach 202.250.2461 ann.whited@gallaudet.edu