Gallaudet University

800 Florida Avenue, NE, Washington, DC 20002
Athletics Main Office: 202.651.5603
Fax: 202.651.5274

All media inquiries please contact
GU Sports Information Director Sam Atkinson
on his cell phone 202.423.0642 or e-mail sam.atkinson@gallaudet.edu.

Administration

Administration
Name Title Phone E-Mail
Michael Weinstock Athletic Director
202.250.2685

michael.weinstock@gallaudet.edu 31

michael.weinstock@gallaudet.edu
Sam Atkinson Associate Athletic Director for Communications
202.448.7081

sam.atkinson@gallaudet.edu 26

sam.atkinson@gallaudet.edu
Lynn Ray Boren Assistant Athletic Director
202.250.2461

lynn.boren@gallaudet.edu 24

lynn.boren@gallaudet.edu
Chuck Goldstein Assistant Athletic Director for Compliance
202.907.1295

charles.goldstein@gallaudet.edu 31

charles.goldstein@gallaudet.edu
Anna Hall Coordinator of Athletic Operations/Senior Woman Administrator
202.651.5603

anna.hall@gallaudet.edu 23

anna.hall@gallaudet.edu
Brendan Stern Faculty Athletics Representative
202.250.2351

brendan.stern@gallaudet.edu 27

brendan.stern@gallaudet.edu
Kris Gould Facility & Equipment Coordinator
202.423.0306

kris.gould@gallaudet.edu 24

kris.gould@gallaudet.edu
Stephanie Stevens Health and Wellness Liaison
202.559.5595

stephanie.stevens@gallaudet.edu 31

stephanie.stevens@gallaudet.edu
Justen Burns Intramurals Coordinator
202.250.2191

justen.burns@gallaudet.edu 26

justen.burns@gallaudet.edu
Stephon Healey Strength and Conditioning Coordinator
202.400.5877

stephon.healey@gallaudet.edu 28

stephon.healey@gallaudet.edu
Liza Offreda Title IX Coordinator/SAAC Advisor
202.250.2647

liza.offreda@gallaudet.edu 26

liza.offreda@gallaudet.edu
Pedro Braz Student-Athlete Admissions Liaison
401.787.5193

pedro.braz@gallaudet.edu 24

pedro.braz@gallaudet.edu
Kevin Kovacs Summer Camps & Clinics Coordinator
202.559.0438

kevin.kovacs@gallaudet.edu 26

kevin.kovacs@gallaudet.edu

Athletic Trainers

Athletic Trainers
Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mariko Kobanawa Head Athletic Trainer
202.651.5265

mariko.kobanawa@gallaudet.edu 29

mariko.kobanawa@gallaudet.edu
Thomas McKnight Assistant Athletic Trainer
202.250.2110

thomas.mcknight@gallaudet.edu 29

thomas.mcknight@gallaudet.edu
Kat May Assistant Athletic Trainer
202.651.5265

kat.may@gallaudet.edu 21

kat.may@gallaudet.edu
Megan Little Assistant Athletic Trainer
202.651.5265

megan.little@gallaudet.edu 26

megan.little@gallaudet.edu

Baseball

Baseball
Name Title Phone E-Mail
Curtis Pride Head Coach
202.250.2061

curtis.pride@gallaudet.edu 26

curtis.pride@gallaudet.edu
Danny O'Donnell Pitching Coach
240.595.4411

dgodonnel94@gmail.com 21

dgodonnel94@gmail.com
Sean Kelly Assistant Coach

$bio.get("email_address") $bio.get("email_address").length()

Men's Basketball

Men's Basketball
Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kevin Kovacs Head Coach
202.559.0438

kevin.kovacs@gallaudet.edu 26

kevin.kovacs@gallaudet.edu
John Perry Assistant Coach

john.perry@gallaudet.edu 24

john.perry@gallaudet.edu
Anton Jackson Assistant Coach

$bio.get("email_address") $bio.get("email_address").length()

Women's Basketball

Women's Basketball
Name Title Phone E-Mail
Stephanie Stevens Head Coach
202.559.5595

stephanie.stevens@gallaudet.edu 31

stephanie.stevens@gallaudet.edu
Kelly Simcik Assistant Coach

$bio.get("email_address") $bio.get("email_address").length()

Leslye Kang Assistant Coach

$bio.get("email_address") $bio.get("email_address").length()

Brittany Dzugas-Smith Assistant Coach

$bio.get("email_address") $bio.get("email_address").length()

Cheerleading (Club)

Cheerleading (Club)
Name Title Phone E-Mail
Roberta Gage Head Coach
202.250.2995

roberta.gage@gallaudet.edu 26

roberta.gage@gallaudet.edu
Tara Miles Assistant Coach

$bio.get("email_address") $bio.get("email_address").length()

Men's and Women's Cross Country

Men's and Women's Cross Country
Name Title Phone E-Mail
Byron Moore Head Coach
240.554.7472

byron.moore@gallaudet.edu 25

byron.moore@gallaudet.edu
Vianney Boum-Yamb Assistant Coach

$bio.get("email_address") $bio.get("email_address").length()

Michael Bennett Assistant Coach

$bio.get("email_address") $bio.get("email_address").length()

Rachel Sortino Graduate Assistant

$bio.get("email_address") $bio.get("email_address").length()

Football

Football
Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chuck Goldstein Head Coach
202.448.7198

charles.goldstein@gallaudet.edu 31

charles.goldstein@gallaudet.edu
Stephon Healey Defensive Coordinator
202.400.5877

stephon.healey@gallaudet.edu 28

stephon.healey@gallaudet.edu
Ryan Fleetwood Offensive Coordinator
202.448.7198

ryan.fleetwood@gallaudet.edu 28

ryan.fleetwood@gallaudet.edu
Shelby Bean Linebackers
720.266.3280

shelby.bean@gallaudet.edu 25

shelby.bean@gallaudet.edu
Caleb Hinton Offensive Line

caleb.hinton@gallaudet.edu 26

caleb.hinton@gallaudet.edu
Bob Miller Slots

robert.miller@gallaudet.edu 27

robert.miller@gallaudet.edu
Chris Langan Defensive Line

$bio.get("email_address") $bio.get("email_address").length()

Tim Denny Defensive Backs

$bio.get("email_address") $bio.get("email_address").length()

Josh Hanna Graduate Assistant/Wide Receivers

$bio.get("email_address") $bio.get("email_address").length()

Men's Soccer

Men's Soccer
Name Title Phone E-Mail
Pedro Braz Head Coach
401.787.5193

pedro.braz@gallaudet.edu 24

pedro.braz@gallaudet.edu
Javad Shaw Assistant Coach

javad.shaw@gallaudet.edu 24

javad.shaw@gallaudet.edu
James Rummo Graduate Assistant

$bio.get("email_address") $bio.get("email_address").length()

Teddy Jappah Student-Assistant

$bio.get("email_address") $bio.get("email_address").length()

Women's Soccer

Women's Soccer
Name Title Phone E-Mail
Liza Offreda Head Coach
202.250.2647

liza.offreda@gallaudet.edu 26

liza.offreda@gallaudet.edu
Meghan Maiwald Assistant Coach

meghan.maiwald@gallaudet.edu 28

meghan.maiwald@gallaudet.edu
Eric Setzer Assistant Coach

eric.setzer@gallaudet.edu 25

eric.setzer@gallaudet.edu

Softball

Softball
Name Title Phone E-Mail
Justen Burns Head Coach
202.250.2191

justen.burns@gallaudet.edu 26

justen.burns@gallaudet.edu
Alicia Johnson Assistant Coach

$bio.get("email_address") $bio.get("email_address").length()

Men's and Women's Swimming

Men's and Women's Swimming
Name Title Phone E-Mail
Larry Curran Head Coach
301.404.8292

larry.curran@gallaudet.edu 26

larry.curran@gallaudet.edu
Brianna Stroud-Williams Assistant Coach
301.404.8292

brianna.stroud-williams@gallaudet.edu 37

brianna.stroud-williams@gallaudet.edu
David Amezcua Graduate Assistant

$bio.get("email_address") $bio.get("email_address").length()

Katie Giles Graduate Assistant
301.404.8292

katherine.giles@gallaudet.edu 29

katherine.giles@gallaudet.edu
Jesse Fonner Diving Coach
301.404.8292

jesse.fonner@gallaudet.edu 26

jesse.fonner@gallaudet.edu
Chelsea Newberry Student-Assistant
301.404.8292

chelsea.newberry@gallaudet.edu 30

chelsea.newberry@gallaudet.edu

Men's and Women's Track & Field

Men's and Women's Track & Field
Name Title Phone E-Mail
Byron Moore Head Coach
240.554.7472

byron.moore@gallaudet.edu 25

byron.moore@gallaudet.edu
Natalie Grant Assistant Coach

$bio.get("email_address") $bio.get("email_address").length()

Vianney Boum-Yamb Assistant Coach

$bio.get("email_address") $bio.get("email_address").length()

Shelby Bean Assistant Coach

$bio.get("email_address") $bio.get("email_address").length()

Michael Bennett Assistant Coach

$bio.get("email_address") $bio.get("email_address").length()

Rachel Sortino Graduate Assistant

$bio.get("email_address") $bio.get("email_address").length()

Women's Volleyball

Women's Volleyball
Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lynn Ray Boren Head Coach
202.250.2461

lynn.boren@gallaudet.edu 24

lynn.boren@gallaudet.edu
Danielle Morris Assistant Coach

danielle.morris@gallaudet.edu 29

danielle.morris@gallaudet.edu
CJ Upchurch Student-Assistant

$bio.get("email_address") $bio.get("email_address").length()