skip navigation

Gallaudet lands four honorees on ECFC All-Academic Team

ECFC All-Academic image, pictured left to right is Tony Libit, Brad Peterson, Deveraon Scott and Matthew Cracraft. Listed over top of each photo is a box with the player's name, year, position and the words ECFC All-Academic. All players are wearing navy Bison football uniforms and buff Bison helmets.

WASHINGTON - The Eastern Collegiate Football Conference (ECFC) announced it's ninth annual all-academic honorees Thursday and Gallaudet University earned four of the 53 total selections.

Three of the four Gallaudet players are repeat honorees from last year in juniors Matthew Cracraft (Ferris, Texas), Tony Libit (Deerbrook, Wis.) and Brad Peterson (Avalon, Pa.). Senior Devaron Scott (Mocksville, N.C.) makes his first appearance.

To be honored, a student-athlete must have reached sophomore academic standing, have participated a minimum of two years with the team and achieved a cumulative grade point average of at least 3.30.

The ECFC includes eight teams, all of whom were represented on the 53-player team. Castleton University led the way with 13 honorees followed by conference champion Husson University with 12.

Gallaudet has had seven players earn three straight ECFC All-Academic honors in their career they include Sean Fenton (2016), Sean Maiwald (2015), Gregg McConville (2014), Nico Santiago (2014), Adham Talaat (2013), Denton Mallas (2012) and Caleb Hinton (2011). The trio of Cracraft, Libit and Peterson could join this group next year if selected in 2018.

Gallaudet's ECFC all-academic honors now stands at 46 in nine years.

ECFC All-Academic Honorees by year for Gallaudet

2017: 4
2016: 4
2015: 2
2014: 4
2013: 8
2012: 8
2011: 9
2010: 5
2009: 2

Total: 46

Also see: