skip navigation

Gallaudet's Cress Fisher earns ECFC all-academic honors

GU offensive lineman Cress Fisher (#64) runs off the sunny football field in a gold Bison jersey. An ECFC logo is in the upper left corner.

WASHINGTON - The Eastern Collegiate Football Conference (ECFC) announced it's 10th annual all-academic honorees Tuesday and Gallaudet University sophomore Cress Fisher (Boyertown, Pa.) was one of 35 selections. This is Fisher's first appearance on the ECFC all-academic team.

To be honored, a student-athlete must have reached sophomore academic standing, have participated a minimum of two years with the team and achieved a cumulative grade point average of at least 3.3 or higher following the 2018 fall semester.

The ECFC includes seven teams, five of those programs were represented on the 35-player team. Conference champion Husson University led the way with 12 honorees followed by Castleton University with 11.

Gallaudet has had seven players earn three straight ECFC All-Academic honors in their career they include Sean Fenton (2016), Sean Maiwald (2015), Gregg McConville (2014), Nico Santiago (2014), Adham Talaat (2013), Denton Mallas (2012) and Caleb Hinton (2011).

Gallaudet's ECFC all-academic honors now stands at 47 in 10 years.

ECFC All-Academic Honorees by year for Gallaudet

2018: 1
2017: 4
2016: 4
2015: 2
2014: 4
2013: 8
2012: 8
2011: 9
2010: 5
2009: 2

Total: 47

Also see: